Third Party Reviews

1
Turner M. | October 13, 2018 |

"Went in here to get a haircut with my fiancé. We were immediately off put by the hair dresser's attitude. Upon showing her a picture of my hair from a year ago to her, she made it clear that she did not know how to cut my hair like that and tried to say it wasn't possible. Even though my regular hairdresser has never complained nor had an issue cutting my hair using any picture I show her. We eventually decided on a haircut she could do however I was weary. About a minute into my haircut the hairdresser found a sore on my head and refused to continue the cut, which would have been fine as I was weary, announcing it loudly drawing glances from a nearby patron. Embarrassed I started to walk out and quietly explain to my fiancé what happened when this hairdresser walks up and and announces even louder, in front of the entire lobby of waiting patrons, to my fiancé that she can't do the cut and explains in gruesome detail why. My fiancé is aware of the cut and I could have easily explained this myself in the car. Instead I got to walk out ashamed and embarrassed. I don't want anyone to get in trouble for this, id rather someone just speak to her about having better manners and being more cognizant of others personal business. I'll even delete the review if I'm reached out to - I'm a very forgiving person. If this is the wrong sports clips (it was the cedar park location) I'll gladly move this there."

5
BilTac2 | September 09, 2018 |

"The ladies here are fabulous!! Been going to this location for over 5 or 6 years and 95% of those visits have been great!! Naturally you'll get a bad egg in the group every now and then, but I've noticed they aren't around the next time I go in. Would be nice to have the same stylist every time, but they appear to rotate people from one location to another. Even still, they provide a great service and are always friendly! Thankfully they have an online check in now with notifications to let you when your turn is coming up so you don't have to wait in the lobby that long. Although if you do there are TV's to watch and magazines to read, or just play on your phone to pass the time. A great thought for Sports Clips would be to put in recliners in the waiting room!! I know, bad idea, nobody would leave the lobby with that kind of relaxation. Highly recommend this location to anyone! If they are busy, which most times they are, you'll just have to wait to enjoy your experience with them. Get the MVP as well, it's worth it!!"

5
Anthony Jacobs | September 02, 2018 |

"lovely, i suggest stylist brittany she is amazing and my take longer than most but it’s worth it because she doesn’t an out-standing job and my whole family goes to her"

3
Chris Kjelland | August 30, 2018 |

"Decent cuts most of the time but you never know who you are going to get. Turn over rate is way too high. If you have the money try Finelys."

3
Everfaraway Rain | August 19, 2018 |

"Husband and I both went in for hair cuts and told them that was all we wanted. Both the stylist insisted they wash our hair “because it’s part of our standard package”. Then my stylist told me: “it’s easier for us to women’s hair if we wash it first so we only wash women’s hair.” Which doesn’t explain why they insisted on washing my husband’s hair. At least three people showed up after we did... not one had to go back to have their hair washed. I showed the stylist exactly how I wanted my hair cut, via a picture on my phone, which was a very simple short one length... she kept asking about the length, layers, styling, etc... Despite that my husband got taken back after me, took longer to have his hair washed and got more cut off, it took my stylist longer to finish. Not worth the $23 EACH. Only went because we were out to shop at Walmart and have lunch... so conveniently placed. But don’t plan to visit again"

5
Melinda Parham | August 05, 2018 |

"We found our new hair stylists!!"

5
Jacob C. | July 17, 2018 |

"Hands down my favorite haircut place! Whenever it’s time to get a hair cut I always end with with a bad haircut, however at this location I always end up with a FANTASTIC, PERFECT, AMAZING haircut!! I absolutely love the stylist who does my hair (BRITTANI). She always cuts my hair perfectly! Overall I highly suggest this place because it’s never a hit and miss. It’s always a hit with BRITTANI, and I guaranteed you’ll leave happy and satisfied. 5 stars hands down, Thank you:)"

5
Andrew West | July 01, 2018 |

"My son's new favorite place. His fades look great."

5
Donald Burk | July 02, 2018 |

"Got a good hair cut"

5
Nora Martinez | July 02, 2018 |

"Love this place!"